Master Planning Committee Meeting Thursday Feb 12, 2015, 9:00 - 11:00 am Chancellor's Conference Room

In attendance:

Kara Axx Jim Dixon Mathew Carrick Donna Gardino Joshua Greenberg Nicholas Janssen Richard Machida Da-ka-xeen Mehner Gary Newman Debby Queen Michelle Renfrew William Schnabel Doug Schrage Jonathan Shambare

## Introduction of new members

Nicholas Janssen - Graduate Student Representative

## **Clock Tower Design**

Jonathan presented the clock tower design; there is no funding associated with this proposal. Committee recommends that this is not priority for the campus at present and feels that Thompson Drive signage should be considered first. The committee would like to see the Thompson Drive Proposal revisited at next meeting.

Sub Committee Reports North Campus 1) A forum was held 1/29 to present the Sustainability Plan to the students and the wider UAF