OUTSTANDING SENATOR OF THE YEAR AWARD FOR JENNIFER REYNOLDS

WHEREAS, Jennifer Reynolds has served the university in the UAF Faculty Senate for six years; and

WHEREAS, Jennifer Reynolds served as a valuable member of the Graduate Academic Advisory Committee during the 2003-04 and 2004-05 academic years, and the Faculty Affairs Committee during the 2007-08 through 2009-10 academic years; and

WHEREAS, Jennifer Reynolds has provided leadership as Chair of the Faculty Affairs Committee during academic year 2009-10; and

WHEREAS, Jennifer Reynolds worked tirelessly to change the Faculty Senate bylaws to ensure all faculty and units are fairly represented in the Faculty Senate; and

WHEREAS, Jennifer Reynolds was instrumental in the careful assessment and evaluation of electronic faculty activity reporting; and

WHEREAS, Jennifer Reynolds has provided thoughtful, well-researched analysis on many issues important to faculty, including promotion and tenure issues; now

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT, the UAF Faculty Senate recognizes Jennifer Reynolds as Outstanding Senator of the Year for Academic Year 2009-2010.

OUTSTANDING SENATOR OF THE YEAR AWARD FOR ANNE CHRISTIE

WHEREAS, Anne Christie has served the university in the UAF Faculty Senate for the past three years; and

WHEREAS, Anne Christie has served as a valuable member of the Faculty Affairs Committee during the 2008-09 and 2009-10 academic years; and

WHEREAS, Anne Christie worked tirelessly to change the Faculty Senate bylaws to ensure all faculty and units are fairly represented in the Faculty Senate; and

WHEREAS, Anne Christie performed extensive research to determine the use of non-regular faculty in teaching across UAF; and

WHEREAS, Anne Christie has provided clear and intelligent input on many issues important to faculty, including promotion and tenure issues;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT, the UAF Faculty Senate recognizes Anne Christie as Outstanding Senator of the Year for Academic Year 2009-2010.